SALEM — There’s the Oregon Ink Tattoo Expo in Eugene and Tattoo Expo in Portland. Now state lawmakers try to meet up with the pattern.
The Oregon Home on Thursday endorsed laws establishing charges to permit out-of-state tattoo artists to point out off their expertise at Oregon conventions
establishes the state’s first ever tattoo conference charge. Out-of-state tattoo artists who need to work at an Oregon venue pays $20 to $50 for a short lived practitioner’s allow. Tattoo conference organizers would pay $725 to $3,625 in state charges, relying upon the dimensions of the occasion.
“We’ve to ensure the individuals who come from out of state are certified,” stated Kraig Bohot, a
spokesman. “And we additionally do inspections of the cubicles.”
The invoice handed 44-15 and now heads to the Senate.